INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE

COMPUTATIONAL MATHEMATICS IN NANOELECTRONICS AND ASTROPHYSICS

(CMNA 2018)

November 1-3, 2018

Conference URL: http://cmna.iiti.ac.in/

Email Id: cmna2018@iiti.ac.in

Second Announcement

IIT Indore located at Simrol, Khandwa Road, Madhya Pradesh, is one of the eight new Indian Institutes of Technology (IIT) established by the Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD), Government of India in 2008-09. Recently IIT Indore is ranked 14th amongst all engineering universities and institutions in India and a very impressive 5th in teaching and resource category by MHRD as per NIRF 2018.

IIT Indore, established in 2009 by the Government of India, is a unique educational institution that focuses on interdisciplinary research and teaching. The institute is growing rapidly as the only center for advanced learning and knowledge-dissemination in the pure and applied sciences in Central India. The interdisciplinary approach of the institute is well reflected in its departmental setup comprising basic sciences, a school of engineering and a school of social sciences. The larger commitment of the institute to socio-economic development is evident in its multi-dimensional approach to social problems and is engraved in its motto ('knowledge for the well being of all'), which makes this institution one of its kind and it stands out even within the distinguished IIT family.

Organizing Chairs:

Dr. Abhirup Datta, IIT Indore Dr. Swadesh Kumar Sahoo, IIT Indore Dr. Shaibal Mukherjee, IIT Indore

Program Chairs:

Dr. Bhargav Vaidya, IIT Indore Dr. Santanu Manna, IIT Indore Dr. Abhirup Datta, IIT Indore Dr. Swadesh Kumar Sahoo, IIT Indore Dr. Shaibal Mukherjee, IIT Indore

International Advisory Committee:

Prof. Manijeh Razeghi,

Northwestern University, USA

Prof. Victor Atuchin, Rzhanov Institute of Semiconductor Physics, Russia

Dr. Kai Xiao, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA

Dr. Sharath Sriram, RMIT University, Australia Prof. Ravi P. Agarwal, A&M University, USA

Dr. Santanu Bag,

Air Force Research Laboratory, USA

Dr. Subhadeep Basu,

Lam Research Corporation, USA

Dr. Ponnuthurai Nagaratnam Suganthan, Nayang

Technical University. Singapore

Dr. Myo Than Htay, Shinshu University, Japan

Prof. Subhabrata Chakraborti, University of Alabama, USA

National Advisory Committee:

Prof. V. Ramgopal Rao, IIT Delhi Prof. Santanu Chaudhury, CEERI Pilani Prof. Prasad A. Naik, RRCAT Indore

Prof. S. M. Shivaprasad, JNCASR Bangalore

Prof. Navakanta Bhat, IISc Bangalore Prof. S. B. Krupanidhi, IISc Bangalore Prof. Soumyendu Raha, IISc Bangalore Dr. S. K. Varshney, DST New Delhi Prof. Samit Kumar Ray, SNBNCBS Kolkata Prof. Karuna Kar Nanda, IISC Bangalore Prof. Amlan J. Pal, IACS Jadavpur Prof. M. S. Ramachandra Rao, IIT Madras Mr. Surinder Singh, Department of Space

Dr. Ranjit Kumar Upadhyay, IIT Dhanbad

Local Advisory Committee:

Dr. Monica Katiyar, IIT Kanpur

Dr. Swaroop Ganguly, IIT Bombay

Dr. Kapil Ahuja, IIT Indore

Dr. Aruna Tiwari, IIT Indore

Dr. Mukesh Kumar, IIT Indore

Dr. M. Tanveer, IIT Indore Dr. Santanu Manna, IIT Indore

Prof. Vimal Bhatia, IIT Indore

Dr. Parimal Kar, IIT Indore Dr. Munir Ahmad Nayak, IIT Indore

Dr. Apurba Das, IIT Indore

Dr. Manavendra Mahato, IIT Indore

Dr. Sk. Safique Ahmad, IIT Indore

Dr. Trapti Jain, IIT Indore

Dr. Antony Vijesh, IIT Indore

Dr. Mukul Gupta, UGC-CSR Indore

Dr. D.M. Phase, UGC-CSR Indore

Dr. Ram Janay Choudhary, UGC-CSR Indore

Dr. Pankaj Misra, RRCAT Indore

Dr. Shailendra Kumar, CSR-IUC Indore

Dr. Bhargav Vaidya, IIT Indore Dr. Sanjeev Singh, IIT Indore

academicians, scientists, researchers, engineers, and industry partners all over the globe to exchange and share their experiences and research results on various aspects of computational mathematics in nanoelectronics, astrophysics and other related areas of space sciences and engineering. It also aims to stimulate interactions between researchers to present the recent progress and discuss the most advanced innovations, trends, and real-world challenges encountered and solutions embraced in the applications of computational mathematics in nanoelectronics and astrophysics, space sciences.

International Conference on Computational Mathematics in

Nanoelectronics and Astrophysics (CMNA 2018) aims to bring together leading

Topics in the CMNA 2018 Technical Program include but are not limited to:

Computational Mathematics:

Mathematical Models Numerical Algorithms

Computational Complex Analysis

Mathematical Optimization

Operations Research

Computer Graphics

Computational Mechanics

Finite Element Methods Financial Mathematics

Wavelets

Nanoelectronics:

Nanoelectronic Devices / Systems & Reliability Nanomagnetics and Spintronics

Materials and Structures for Nanoelectronics

Nanofabrication Technologies

Micro- and Nano- ElectroMechanical System

VLSI Design and IC Technology

IC Fabrication and Testing

Device, Circuit & Systems

Photovoltaics

Molecular Electronics

Photonics and Plasmonics

Sensors, Actuators, and Transducers

Astrophysics:

Astrophysical Fluid Dynamics

Modeling of Physical Systems

Numerical Relativity

Modelling of Space Instruments

Turbulence in Astrophysics

Pattern Recognition

Big Data & Future Astronomical Telescopes

Early Bird Registration ends:

Late Registration ends:

Confirmed Speakers

Prof. Clemens Heske ,

KIT, Germany; University of Nevada, USA ☐ Dr. Myo Than Htay,

Shinshu University, Japan

☐ Prof. S. B. Krupanidhi,

IISc Bangalore

☐ Dr. Dipu Pramanik, MDLSoft Santa Clara, USA

Dr. Badam Singh Kushvah, Dept. Applied Mathematics,

IIT (ISM) Dhanbad Prof. Durga Charan Dalal,

Dept. of Mathematics, IIT Guwahati ☐ Dr. Harish Kumar,

Dept. of Mathematics, IIT Delhi

Conference website will have updated list of speakers.

Publications



All accepted full-length papers will be published online in the Springer Proceedings (Proposal submitted).

Click on the below mentioned URL to submit the Manuscripts

https://bit.ly/2IFPq2t

Last date for Abstract/Full-length Paper Submission:

August 10, 2018 August 15, 2018

July 31, 2018

August 31, 2018

Organized by:- Indian Institute of Technology Indore, India

Contact for more details

Dr. Abhirup Datta Centre of Astronomy Phone: +91-732-4306948 (Office) Email: abhirup.datta@iiti.ac.in

Dr. Swadesh Kumar Sahoo **Discipline of Mathematics** Phone: +91-732-4306944 (Office) Email: swadesh@iiti.ac.in

Dr. Shaibal Mukherjee **Electrical Engineering** Phone: +91-732-4306551 (Office) Email: shaibal@iiti.ac.in



Indian **Institute of Technology Indore, India**